What are the Honda Sensing® Safety Systems and Features?

For most of us, safety is a big criterion while buying a new car. The good news is that Honda is known for its innovative technologies. The automaker focuses on the safety of the drivers on the road. It has come up with a suite of safety attributes, which is standard in all its new models for sale so that the threat of collisions can be reduced.

Passive and Active Honda Safety Features

The suite includes certain safety features, which are referred to as Active Safety technologies. These are at work always, so that the driver simply needs to concentrate on driving such as a multi-angle rearview camera.

It is possible for the drivers to take their picks from three distinct angles. These are wide, top-down, and normal to get an improved view of what is behind them. Following are the active stability systems:

  • Vehicle stability assist with traction control
  • Anti-lock braking system
  • Brake assist tie

All these features help a driver to drive smoothly even in unpredictable or harsh road conditions.

Passive Safety technologies are also included in all Honda models. These technologies are crucial for a driver's safety in case there is a collision. The features include:

  • Load limiter, which retract
  • Front seat belts
  • ACE body structure, which is exclusive to Honda

The last one improves crash compatibility and protection of the occupants by a uniform distribution of crash energy throughout the vehicle.

Honda Sensing Safety System

Drivers also have the benefit of enjoying an intelligent suite of driver-assist and safety technologies. It is called Honda Sensing and is included in all the later trims of Honda vehicles. 

Honda Sensing has already been incorporated in specific 2017 models such as Honda Civic and Honda Accord. The safety system has been designed to include a sixth sense to a driver's driving experience. Following is the list of its innovative safety features:

  • LDW or Lane Departure Warning
  • FCW or Forward Collision Warning
  • LKAS or Lane Keeping Assist System
  • ACC or Adaptive Cruise Control with LSF or Low-Speed Follow
  • RDM or Road Departure Mitigation System
  • CMBS or Collision Mitigation Braking System

You can head to Empire Honda of Manhassett if you are in pursuit of a  Honda dealer in Manhasset, NY, and want to know more about the above-mentioned safety features.

Source: Honda